ACM TechBriefs

ACM TechBriefs is a series of short technical bulletins by ACM’s Technology Policy Council that present scientifically-grounded perspectives on the impact of specific developments or applications of technology. Designed to complement ACM’s activities in the policy arena, the primary goal is to inform rather than advocate for specific policies. Topics under consideration for future TechBriefs include facial recognition, election security, smart cities, and encryption, among others.

  • TechBriefs Committee

      Stuart Shapiro  
      Michel Beaudouin-Lafon  
      Juan De Joya  
      Lorraine Kisselburgh  
      Bran Knowles  
      Larry Medsker  
      John Murray  
      Kashyap Tumkur  
      Moshe Vardi